Berry’s proportions challenge

Strawberry Singh’s Proportions challenge!

So Just as Xy-zee suggested I take part in this challenge, I’d already taken pictures for that very purpose haha! Xy-Zee’s a mind-reader, everyone!

  1. Do you try and keep your avatar’s body proportionate and similar to the “average” proportions pictured above? To be honest, I’d had NO idea that the average was 7.5 heads high. So I think it’s safe to say; “Nope, I had no idea what I was doing. I just like making things pretty!”
  2. What do you dislike the most about the SL avatar mesh? Oh the hands and the feet, OH and the ankles OHOH and the facial lines. Thank goodness for mesh attachments otherwise I think I may go crazy with the amount of “post-production” my images would have to go through.
  3. Does it bother you when you see other avatars that are not proportionate at all? It does a little bit. Especially if people sell the shapes on the MP for ridiculous prices. Like charging people 250L$ for a lady with a massive butt, huge hips, eyes so narrow they look like they’re not even open and huge botox lips. But this is SL, people can do whatever they want. It’s just something that bothers me sometimes.
  4. Even though this is a virtual world and people can be anything they want to be, do you feel when they are in human form, they should try to keep their proportions close to average? Nahh. They can do whatever they want. Sure I might not like it if they look a bit…uh…interesting but I’m just one opinionated person. If you think a shape looks good then WORK IT GURL/BOI.

Stats:

  • Height: 69 (According to the ruler, I’m 6’8” but according to the stats in the shape editor, I’m 5’8”….. Something fishy….)

  • Thickness: 13

  • Fat: 2

  • Head size: 50

  • Stretch: 33

  • Shape: 58

  • Egg: 70

  • Length: 50

  • Shear: 50

  • Angle: 60

  • Brow: 7

  • Upper cheeks: 14

  • Lower cheeks: 29

  • Cheekbones: 50

  • Chin angle: 29

  • Jaw shape: 31

  • Chin depth: 0

  • Jaw angle: 40

  • Jut: 50

  • Jowls: 0

  • Chin cleft: 0

  • Upper cleft: 0

  • Chin-neck: 26

  • Arm length: 75

  • Hand size: 10 (I always keep it at 10 so that any scripted nails I have fit perfectly)

  • Breast size: 33 (However I have it on 0 if I’m wearing my Lolas, just so they don’t stick out)

  • Butt size: 35

Everything else I change literally every time I change my outfit. And if you want my face dimensions you’ll have to read my blog, because I

I’m okay with giving my shape details out online because I know that nobody is going to replicate me exactly (because I change so often!) So instead of giving the thieves the satisfaction of making money off of my things, I’ll just give it out to everyone for free.

I think I have windlights figured out now I definitely think I was being way too enthusiastic with the gamma haha! I also had to build this little set up in a sandbox lol because I’m too poor for my own studio. But I think I’ll do it this way more often when I’m not taking pictures in sims.

Skin: Glam affair – Cleo

Eyes: Ikon – Vanity eyes (Past group gift)

Hair: Magika – Yesterday

Bikini: JinXtimacy – Bali bikini model 19

Have your say!

