Parthenoid’s Tarot meme

Okay so along with Greek Mythology, I also love Tarot cards. I’m not a spiritual person at all though, I guess I just like the idea of psychic knowledge and magical beings.

Parthenoid has sent out a Tarot card challenge that I almost leapt at the chance to do. I chose to depict The World for no other reason than I had a shawl knocking about in my inventory that I wanted to blog  because it has a very deep meaning that I wished to portray so that my followers could see inside my emotions *Shifty*

The world, when upright represents closure and the end of a long journey but also new beginnings and the start of something new as well as victory and accomplishment. But upside-down it means unfinished business and lack of closure.

The two versions here are the carded up and resized image, the one below is the full size uncarded (IT’S A WORD NOW, OKAY!?) version.

Skin: Glam Affair – Cleo

Hair: Elikatira – Abbey

Eyes: IKON – Vanity (Past group gift)

Lashes: Maitreya – Mesh eyelashes (Group gift)

Shawl: Lika Ruby – Shawl white

Wreath: Bare Rose – Penelopeia

Have your say!

