Valentine + Berry’s Birthday meme

Valentine + Berry's Birthday meme

Petals: Nantra – Be mine pose pack
Cookies: Imeka – Heart cookies
Lollipops: Static – HeartPOP (Free)
Shoes: Fri.day – Maggie heels (New!)
Pose: Zzang – I love you so much

Hey everyone! It’s my birthday! Well not quite, it’ll be my birthday on the 15th February but I’m posting this early because I’ll be out of the country to celebrate for the weekend! I was born the day after Valentine’s day (much to my mother’s disappointment) but I’m extremely glad because my mum tells me if I was born not 8 hours earlier, she would have called me Valentine. Which is a man’s name.  And I probably would have changed it by now after suffering years of torment from the kids at school.

But hey, since it’s so close to Valentine’s day, I grabbed my fake husband, Kenzo Gateaux, for a shoot too (two memes in one?)

So today I thought it’d be a fun idea to take part in the Birthday Meme Miss Singh published on her birthday too!

  1. When is your birthday? – February 15th! The day after Valentine’s day. So I get both Valentine’s cards and birthday cards. Or at least I would if I ever had a Valentine *sob*.
  2. Pick one person who shares your birthday and share what you know about them. – According to FamousBirthdays.com, I share a birthday with The father of Science, Galileo Galilei himself. Which is cool because I like spacey-sciency stuff!
  3. List one notable event that took place on your birthday. – Well apparently Céline Dion’s ‘The power of love’ was top of the charts that week and the world population was 5,601,846,667! Little factoids because finding stuff that happened on my birthday is kinda hard. I guess everyone was all tuckered out from the night before, amirite guys? 😉
  4. Tell us about a holiday that falls on your birthday. – National gumdrop day, national hippo day (I’m detecting a theme here…) and Susan B. Anthony day (who also happened to be born on the 15th!). I’m assuming you learn about Hippos and Susan B. Anthony whilst eating gumdrops but I think I’m just gonna have a lie in, maybe breakfast in bed, watch TV and cry because yet again the only valentine’s card I received was from my dad.

I’m just kidding, it’s not all doom and gloom!

Valentine + Berry's Birthday meme

Skin: Glam affair – Sylvia (C88)
Hair: Analog dog – Meme
Necklace: Pure Poison – Heart Romance (New!)
Dress: Season 4 – Avec toi dress
Belt: Gos – Cinch belt

Celebratory pileups anyone? Click through the image below to be taken to the flickr page where you can download the original size (3000px). I’ve done pileups a couple times before but I hadn’t done one in a while so I’d love you see all your creations! You’re all so creative and I drool over your skills haha!

Birthday Pile-ups?

Hair: Magika – Never (50L$ until 18th!)
Necklace: Maxi Gossamer – Knotted shimmer pearls
Dress: MotiAme – Suspender Culotte (Coming soon @Kustom9)

As always, I thank you all for being there for me. You’re all very special to me ❤

See you on Tuesday!

*X*

7 thoughts on “Valentine + Berry’s Birthday meme

  1. You fared far better than I in who shares your birthday.. I share my birthday with Billy the Kid and Miley Cyrus :-/ ~and I always thought Valentine was a girl’s name, maybe it’s just a culture divide? I have brothers named Dana & Jody and I hear from other Canadians they’re perfectly fine names for boys but everywhere else they say they’re absolutely girls name.

    • I’ve always though Dana and Jody were girls’ names too! I think Valentine is seen as a guys’ name here because of Saint Valentine…who wasn’t female hehe.
      Also I’m sorry you have Miley Cyrus, we can share a birthday if you want ;D

Have your say!

